Stradbally (@1.12) vs Clashmore (@6.0)

Our Prediction:

Stradbally will win

Stradbally – Clashmore Match Prediction | 14-09-2019 15:00

First in the 21st minute but after being turned over of possession from the short kick-out referee Tommy OSullivan deemed Thomas OGorman to have been fouled. Twice this nearly caught them out. Nire persisted with their varied kick-out game that involved the occasional short kick-out to a defender. Still, Clashmore/Kinsalebegs goal followed closely as Nire worked that resultant free out the wing by the 45 and were turned over, from which the challengers scored their first goal. 5. In the second half, quick alertness and tenacious pressure by Paul OConnor caused Nire hearts to once again skip a beat as the short kick-out put them under more pressure.

After a slow beginning which left Nire looking like they were going to be easy winners, the Clashmore defence came to grips with their opposition and very well worked goals from Jason Seward and Cillian O Keeffe in the 21st and in the 24th minutes gave them the confidence to drive on and take the game to their more fancied opponents.

Free bets, bonus funds, Casino Bonuses and enhanced odds bets will not generate any rewards points. Reward points are credited in real time and can be redeemed for Free Bets and Casino Bonuses. All play during the promotional period will be eligible for double rewards points (August and September). All bets must be placed in-play only in order for your additional Reward Points to be added to your account.

Clashmore must have had a lot of work done in preparation for this difficult opener while the word is that the Nire players were concentrating a lot on hurling at this early stage of the football championship. The winners defence snuffed out Nires attack after attack and their reward was that no score from play was conceded from 19 seconds into the second half up to the 57th minute of this very entertaining and sporting game.

Brolly now on the sidelines for biggest day of the GAA year

Cashed out bets dont qualify. 10 free bet will be credited within 24 hours of qualifying bet settlement. Qualifying bet must a settled single bet of 10 (or 10 E/W) or more at odds of evens (2.0) or greater. After the 14 days any unused free bets will expire. Both free bets must be used within 14 days of being credited. Void bets don't qualify.

The following year Mary ORourke was named on the All-Star panel for her performances with the county team. The following year the club headed to Dublin for the All-Ireland Intermediate 7-a-side competition. The panel on the day was Deirdre ORourke who was the only player to play every minute of all six matches on the day, Sinead ORourke, Fiona ORourke, Anna Beresford who was catlike in goal, Sarah Flavin, Grainne Nolan, Claire Marks, Aishling ODonnell, Cliona OKeeffe, Edel Wilson, Alice Fitzgerald, Geraldine Daly, and Mary ORourke who scored a total of 23 goals on the day. After six hard matches and surviving a penalty shoot-out the club was crowned with All-Ireland glory.

Both players needed assistance. de Brca was able to play on. You could hear the thump as the two collided chasing a loose ball. 4. Shane Walsh retired from the game though injury after a thundering collision with Tadhg de Brca on 36 minutes. Bizarrely, once play resumed Nire played for 14 men while they waited five minutes to make a substitution, Alan Lawlor.

Tadhg de Brca also played well and he especially stood out in the final five minutes when the result was on the line. Brian OHalloran had a stormer tonight. 6. There are so many talented footballers in the county not playing football for the county team. He made a great field in the goalmouth when a long range Brian Wall free dropped into the danger zone on 58 minutes. He then made a great turnover on Jamie Barron moments later and was a constant source for the ball when Clashmore/Kinsalebeg were playing keep ball to wind down the four minutes of added time. If only the age of the dual star wasnt gone. Jamie Barron played very well, in particular in the first half.

Offer applies to customers located in UK only. Players must opt-in to be eligible for this promotion. Place five or more In-Play bets of at least 10 on Football, Cricket, Tennis, Darts and Basketball with minimum odds of Evens (2.00) between Monday and Sunday and get a 10 free bet. The five or more In-Play bets must be settled between 00:01 Monday and 23:59 Sunday of each week to be eligible.

Eoin Kennedy rolls back the years to claim All-Ireland crown

Clashmore/Kinsalebeg managed to hold on however showing great nerve and strength in defence to keep the champions at bay. The finish was edge of the seat. Cutting in from an angle he opted to insure the win and went to handpass the ball over the bar. Four minutes of added time was called for. 9. Paul OConnor was unleashed with a ball into him in the corner and with him and his marker the onlyoutfieldplayers at that end of the pitch he was away in for goal in a one-on-one situation. However, dramatically, it came back off the post and Nire galloped down the field to have another crack at the opposition defence.

The Clashmore half of the club came to prevalence after the turn of the century, when as a separate club they won five Waterford county football titles between 1903 and 1907, while also contesting many Munster Championship matches during that period. Kinsalebeg was among the first clubs in the country, established in 1885, the year after the GAA was formed, and went on to contest the first football final, losing to Ballysaggart. Then, in 1925 both halves of the parish combined to beat Rinn gCuanach by 0-2 to 0-1 in what would be their last County Senior win. County success did not come again until 1920, when Clashmore beat Rathgormack by 0-4 to 0-3, before losing to Geraldines in the 1922 final by 2-0 to 0-1. They went on to win the Senior football championship in 1886 and 1891.

Sign up, deposit 5 or more to your account and bet365 will match your qualifying deposit in Bet Credits when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. New Customers only. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. Up to 100 in Bet Credits.

Following an unsuccessful period, the club was re-founded in 1959 by Joseph O'Keeffe and others. Clashmore won what was called the Primary Championship in 1962 by beating Portlaw by 1-10 to 0-4. Success came in 1969 when Clashmore-Kinsalebeg won a double by winning the Waterford Intermediate Football Championship title against Dunhill by 3-6 to 2-4, and a Waterford Junior Hurling Championship title when beating Kilgobinet by 3-4 to 3-2. The Kinsalebeg club had again been playing as a separate entity for some years previous, but in 1967 both clubs combined once again.